Embassy Holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2018 in observance of Botswana and U.S. holidays:

January

Monday, January 1 — New Year’s Day
Tuesday, January 2 — Public Holiday
Monday, January 15 — Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

March

Friday, March 30 — Good Friday

May

Monday, May 28 — Memorial Day

July

Wednesday, July 4 — U.S. Independence Day
Monday, July 16 — Botswana President's Day

September

Monday, September 3 — Labor Day
Sunday, September 30 — Botswana Independence Day

October

Monday, October 1 — Public Holiday (In lieu of Botswana Day)
Tuesday, October 2 — Public Holiday

November

Thursday, November 22 — Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23 — Thanksgiving Weekend

December

Tuesday, December 25 — Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 26 — Boxing Day